2016 Washington Nationals Tickets, Discounts and Promotions

baseball-tickets.jpg
••• Photo © Charles Mann/Getty Images

The Washington Nationals play baseball at Nationals Park in Washington DC from April through September. Single game tickets for the 2016 season  go on sale to the general public on February 25 at 10:00 a.m. at Nationals Park. Individual ticket prices range from $5 to $325, with $5 tickets available only at the Nationals Park Box Office on the day of the game. Giveaways in 2016 include several Nationals bobbleheads, with two depicting Max Scherzer's no-hitters, one of new manager Dusty Baker and one commemorating Bryce Harper's 2015 NL MVP Award.

Other giveaway items include a special figurine of Jayson Werth and his dog, Magnus, and a Bryce Harper Chia Pet. The Racing Presidents will appear on two giveaway items, including a Teddy window cling, as well as a bobblehead presented by the White House Historical Association. 

Ways to purchase tickets for Washington Nationals games:

1. By telephone at (888)632-NATS(6287)
2. At the Nationals Park Box Office located at Half and N St. SE, Washington, DC. See a map
3. Online
4. From a ticket broker or ticket exchange, like TicketsNow (Buy Direct).

2016 Theme Nights and Promotional Highlights

Nationals Park will host several theme nights including Rat Pack Night, Oktoberfest and Election Night. STAR WARS™ Day and '80s Night. Each theme night will involve giveaways, in-park activations, special scoreboard elements and on-field pregame festivities. Yoga in the Outfield, College Rivalry Night, Ladies Night and Taste of the World will each require a special ticket for the promotional item and pre/postgame event.

During the first-ever Taste of the World, the Nationals will highlight Washington, D.C.'s international community with a food tasting at the ballpark. 

Washington Nationals Discount Tickets and Promotions

  • College Super Saver - College students with a valid college I.D. may purchase a ticket priced at $10 or more at 50-percent off the normal price in April and September. Available in April on all non-prime, Monday through Thursday games. Available in September for all games played that month. Tickets can only be purchased at the Box Office, day-of-game only. Limit one ticket per I.D.
     
  • Harris Teeter Tuesdays - Fans may present their Harris Teeter VIC Card at the Box Office and receive $5 off tickets valued at $24 or more. Four ticket maximum per VIC Card, day-of-game only.
     
  • Miller Lite Party Night - On Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, fans may purchase a Scoreboard Pavilion seat and a drink voucher for the Miller Lite Scoreboard Walk Bar for $25. Tickets can be purchased online at nationals.com/partynight or at the Box Office.
     
  • Family Fun Pack - For all Saturday and Sunday home games, fans may purchase a $14 Upper Right Field Terrace ticket (including prime games) or a $25 Outfield Reserved ticket ($28 for prime games) that includes a hot dog, Coca-Cola/Dasani beverage and chips. Minimum of two tickets per purchase. Available in advance at nationals.com/family, via telephone or at the Nationals Park Main Box Office, as well as on the day of the game.
     
  • Military, Senior Citizens, Government Employees and College Students - Members of these groups can receive a $3 discount off any ticket priced at $10 or more for all home games. Limit of one ticket per person with valid I.D. at the Box Office, day-of-game only.

2016 Washington Nationals Promotional Giveaways and Special Events

Sat.

4/23 - Pups in the Park
Sun. 4/24 - Kids Opening Day/Screech’s Birthday/Signature Sundays/Kids Run the Bases
Tue. 4/26 - Racing President Teddy Plush Window Cling
Wed Apr 27 - Patriot Series - Military Appreciation Day

Tues. May 10 - $1 Hot Dogs, U.S. Navy Day
Wed. May 11 - Bryce Harper Bobblehead
Sat, May 14 - 1:05 pm, Nationals T-Shirt, 7:05 pm, Nationals Music Speaker, Pups in the Park
Sun, May 15 - Equipment Drive, Signature Sunday, Yoga in the Outfield, Youth Baseball & Softball Parade, Kids Run the Bases
Mon, May 23, Max Scherzer No-Hitter Bobblehead
Thurs, May 26 - Black Heritage Day 
Fri, May 27 - Pups in the Park
Sat, May 28 - Taste of the World, Nationals Salt and Pepper Shakers
Sun, May 29 - Patriotic Series, Memorial Day Observance, Signature Sunday, Kids Run the Bases
 

Fri, June 10 - 80s Night, Nationals Fanny Pack
Sat,June 11, Seniors Stroll the Bases
Sun, June 12 - Kids Poster, Signature Sunday, Youth Baseball and Softball Parade
Mon, June 13 - Pups in the Park
Tues, June 14 - $1 Ice Cream
Wed, June 15 - Tote Bag
Mon, June 27 - Jayson Werth and Pet Figurine
Tues, June 18 - US Army Day
Wed, June 29 - College Rivalry Day- Nationals Red Cup
Thurs, June 30 - Ladies Night, Nationals Scarf

Fri, July 1 -  Postgame Fireworks
Sat, July 2 - Rat Pack Night, Nationals Poster
Sun, July 3 - Racing President Bobblehead, Signature Sunday, Kids Run the Bases
Mon, July 4 - Patriotic Series - Independence Day
Tues, July 5 - Bryce Harper Chia Pet
Wed, July 6 - $1 Hot Dogs
Thurs, Sun, July 17 - Nationals Youth Baseball Academy Day, Signature Sunday, Kids Run the Bases
Tues, July 19 - Dusty Baker Bobblehead
Wed, July 20 - US Marine Corps Day
Sun, July 24 - Scout Day, Signature Sunday, Harpers Kids Jersey - Kids Run the Bases

Fri, Aug 5 - US Coast Guard Day
Sat, Aug 6 - Harris Teeter Food Drive
Sun, Aug 7 - Harris Teeter Food Drive, Signature Sunday, Kids Run the Bases
We, Aug 10 - $1 Ice Cream
Sat, Aug 13 - Star Wars Day
Sun, Aug 14 - Signature Sunday, Kids Run the Bases
Wed, Aug 24 - Beltway Series
Thurs, Aug 25 - Beltway Series
Fri, Aug 26 _ Max Scherzer No-Hitter Bobblehead    
Sat, Aug 27 - Postgame Faith Celebration, School Supply Drive
Sun Aug 28 - Scout Day, Pregame Parade, Signature Sunday, Kids Run the Bases

Thurs, Sept 8 - Pups in the Park
Fri, Sept 9 - Nationals Fan Choice Bobblehead
Sat, Sept 10 - Oktoberfest - Nationals Beer Stein
Sun, Sept 11 - Patriotic Day - Heroes Day, Scout Day,  Signature Sunday, Kids Run the Bases
Wed, Sept 14 - US Air Force Day
Tues, Sept 27 - Nationals Gnome
Wed, Sept 28 - Hispanic Heritage Day
Thurs, Sept 29 - Seniors Stroll the Bases
Fri, Sept 30 - Election Night at Nationals Park - Donkey or Elephant Figurine

Sat, Oct 1 - Pups in the Park
Sun, Oct 2 - Signature Sunday

For the full season schedule, see the official Nationals website


See also, A Guide to the Washington Nationals Baseball Team