Visa Requirements for Brazil

Visa requirements for travel to Brazil

Do you need a visa to travel to Brazil? It depends on where you are from. While U.S. passport holders do not need a visa to travel to many countries, they do need one to enter Brazil. Here is what you need to know about visa requirements if you're planning a trip to Brazil

Requirement for U.S. Passport Holders

As of June, 2019 American citizens do not need a visa to enter Brazil for stays shorter than 90 days.

What Countries Need a Visa to enter Brazil?

The following is a list of countries that are exempt from visa requirements to enter Brazil. In other words, countries not listed here need a visa to enter Brazil: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, HKBNO, HKSAR, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, OSM Malta, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, Uruguay, the Vatican, and Venezuela. However, for accurate, up-to-date information, try this full list of visa requirements and exemptions for entry to Brazil from the Brazilian Consulate office in Washington, D.C.

Was this page helpful?