Tourist Information Centres in Ireland

Queuing at the Tourist Information in Dublin Airport
Bernd Biege 2016

Need tourist information on the spot when visiting Ireland? Here is a list of the tourist information centers and counters in the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland - but please note that some of these may be seasonal only.

A

  • Achill Island, Achill Sound, Phone: 098-45384
  • Adare, Phone: 061-396255, Email: adaretio@shannondevelopment.ie
  • Antrim, 16 High Street, Phone: 028-94428331, Email: info@antrim.gov.uk
  • Aran Islands, Kilronan, Inishmore, Phone: 099-61263
  • Arklow, Phone: 0402-32484, Email: Arklow@Failteireland.ie
  • Armagh, 40 English Street, Phone: 028-37521800, Email: info@visitarmagh.com
  • Athlone, Civic Centre, Church Street, Phone: 090-6494630, Email: athlone@failteireland.ie

B

  • Ballina, Cathedral Road, Phone: 096-70848
  • Ballinasloe, Bridge Street, Phone: 090-9642604
  • Ballinrobe, Cornmarket, Phone: 094-9542150
  • Ballycastle, Sheskburn House, 7 Mary Street, Phone: 028-20762024, Email: info@moyle-council.org
  • Ballymena, The Braid, 1-29 Bridge Street, Phone: 028-25635900, Email: info@nitb.com
  • Ballymoney, Ballymoney Town Hall, 1 Townhead Street, Phone: 028-27660230, Email: touristinfo@ballymoney.gov.uk
  • Banbridge, FE McWilliam Gallery & Studio, 200 Newry Road, Phone: 028-40623322
  • Bangor, 34 Quay Street, Phone: 028-91270069, Email: tic@northdown.gov.uk
  • Bantry, The Old Courthouse, The Square, Phone: 027-50229
  • Belfast City Welcome Centre, 47 Donegall Place, Phone: 028-90246609, Email: enquiries@belfastvisitor.com
  • Belfast George Best City Airport, Phone: 028-90935372, Email: info@belfastvisitor.com
  • Belfast International Airport, Arrivals Hall, Phone: 028-94484677, Email: info@belfastvisitor.com
  • Birr, Civic Offices, Wilmer Road, Phone: 057-9120110
  • Blarney, Phone: 021-4381624
  • Boyle, Phone: 071-9662145
  • Bru na Boinne, Newgrange Visitor Centre, Donore, Phone: 041-9880305, Email: brunaboinne@failteireland.ie
  • Buncrana, Railway Road, Phone: 074-9362600, Email: buncrana@failteireland.ie
  • Bundoran, The Bridge, Phone: 071-9841350, Email: bundoran@failteireland.ie

C

  • Cahersiveen, Church Street, Phone: 066-9472589
  • Cahir, Castle Car Park, Phone: 052-7441453, Email: cahir@failteireland.ie
  • Carlow, Tullow Street, Carlow Town, Phone: 059-9131554, Email: carlow@failteireland.ie
  • Carrick on Shannon, Phone: 071-9620170, Email: leitrim@failteireland.ie
  • Carrickfergus, 11 Antrim Street, Phone: 028-93358049, Email: touristinfo@carrickfergus.org
  • Cashel, Main Street, Phone: 062-61333, Email: info@casheltouristoffice.com
  • Castlebar, Linenhall Street, Phone: 094-9021207
  • Cavan, Farnham Street, Cavan Town, Phone: 049-4331942, Email: cavan@failteireland.ie
  • Clifden, Galway Road, Phone: 095-21163
  • Cliffs of Moher, Cliffs of Moher Visitor Centre, Phone: 065-7081171
  • Clonakilty, 25 Ashe Street, Phone: 023-8833226
  • Clonmacnoise, Phone: 090-9674134, Email: Clonmancnoise@failteireland.ie
  • Clonmel, The Main Guard, Phone: 052-6122960, Email: clonmeltouristoffice@eircom.net
  • Coleraine, Railway Road, Phone: 028-70344723, Email: colerainetic@btconnect.com
  • Cong, Old Courthouse, Phone: 094-9546542
  • Cookstown, The Burnavon, Burn Road, Phone: 028-86769949, Email: tic@cookstown.gov.uk
  • Cork Airport, Arrivals Hall, Phone: 021-4838018
  • Cork, Grand Parade, Cork City, Phone: 021-4255100, Email: corkkerryinfo@failteireland.ie

D

  • Derry City, 44 Foyle Street, Phone: 028-71267284, Email: info@derryvisitor.com
  • Dingle, The Quay, Phone: 066-9151188
  • Donegal, The Quay, Donegal Town, Phone: 074-9721148, Email: donegal@failteireland.ie
  • Drogheda, Phone: 041-9837070
  • Downpatrick, The St. Patrick Centre, 53a Market Street, Phone: 028-44612233, Email: downpatrick.tic@downdc.gov.uk
  • Dublin Airport Tourism Office, Arrivals Hall, Dublin Airport
  • Dublin Tourism Office O'Connell Street, Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1
  • Dundalk, Jocelyn Street, Phone: 042-9335484, Email: dundalk@failteireland.ie
  • Dungarvan, The Courthouse, Phone: 058-41741, Email: info@dungarvantourism.com
  • Dungloe, The Quay, Phone: 074-9521297, Email: dungloe@failteireland.ie

    E

    • Ennis, Arthurs Row, Phone: 065-6828366, Email: ennistio@shannondevelopment.ie
    • Enniskillen, Wellington Road, Phone: 028-66323110, Email: tic@fermanagh.gov.uk
    • Enniscorthy, 1798 Centre, Phone: 053-9234699, Email: info@1798centre.ie

    G

    • Galway, Aras Failte, Forster Street, Galway City, Phone: 091-537700
    • Giant’s Causeway, 44 Causeway Road, Bushmills, Phone: 028-20731855, Email: info@giantscausewaycentre.com Glen of Aherlow Fáilte Society, Coach Road, Glen Of Aherlow, Phone: 062-56331, Email: info@aherlow.com, Website: www.aherlow.com
    • Glengarriff, Phone: 027-63084
    • Gorey, Market House, Main Street, Phone: 053-94 21248, Email: info@northwexford.com

    H

    • Hillsborough, The Courthouse, The Square, Phone: 028-92689717, Email:.hillsborough@lisburn.gov.uk

    K

    • Kenmare, Kenmare Heritage Centre, Phone: 064-6641233
    • Kildare, Heritage Centre, Market Square, Kildare Town, Phone: 045-521240, Email: kildaretownheritagecen@ireland.com
    • Killarney, Beech Road, Phone: 064-6631633
    • Kilkee, O'Connell Square, Phone: 065-9056112
    • Kilkeel, The Nautilus Centre, Rooney Road, Phone: 028-41762525, Email: kdakilkeel@hotmail.com
    • Kilkenny, Shee Alms House, Rose Inn Street, Kilkenny Town, Phone: 056-7751500, Email: kilkenny@failteireland.ie
    • Killaloe, Killaloe Heritage Centre, The Bridge, Phone: 061-376866
    • Killymaddy, 190 Ballygawley Road, Dungannon, Phone: 028-87767259, Email: killymaddy.reception@dungannon.gov.uk
    • Kilrush, Phone: 065-9051577
    • Kinsale, Pier Road, Phone: 021-4772234
    • Knock, Phone: 094-9388193

    L

    • Larne, Narrow Gauge Road, Phone: 028-28260088, Email: larnetourism@btconnect.com
    • Letterkenny, Neil T. Blaney Road, Phone: 074-9121160, Email: letterkenny@failteireland.ie
    • Limavady, Council Offices, 7 Connell Street, Phone: 028-77760307, Email: tourism@limavady.gov.uk
    • Limerick, Arthurs Quay, Limerick City, Phone: 061-317522, Email: limericktio@shannondevelopment.ie
    • Lisburn, 15 Lisburn Square, Phone: 028-92660038, Email:.lisburn@lisburn.gov.uk
    • Lismore, Phone: 058-54975, Email: lismoreheritage@eircom.com, Website: www.discoverlismore.com
    • Listowel, Saint John's Church, The Square, Phone: 068-22590
    • Longford, Longford Town, Phone: 043-3342577, Email: info@longfordtourism.ie , Website: www.longfordtourism.ie

    M

    • Macroom, Castle Gates, The Square, Phone: 026-43280
    • Magherafelt, The Bridewell, 6 Church Street, Phone: 028-79631510, Email: thebridewell@magherafelt.gov.uk
    • Midleton, Jameson Heritage Centre, Distillery Walk, Phone: 021-4613702
    • Monaghan, Mullacroghery, Clones Road, Monaghan Town, Phone: 047-81122, Email: monaghan@failteireland.ie
    • Mullingar, Market Square, Phone: 044-9348650, Email: eastandmidlandsinfo@failteireland.ie

    N

    • Nenagh, Dun Mhuire, 50 Pearse Street, Phone: 067-31610
    • Newcastle (County Down), 10-14 Central Promenade, Phone: 028-43722222, Email: newcastle.tic@downdc.gov.uk
    • New Ross, Dunbrody Famine Ship, Phone: 051-421857, Email: jfktrust@iol.ie, Website: www.dunbrody.com
    • Newry, Bagenal’s Castle, Castle Street, Phone: 028-3031 3170, Email: newrytic@newryandmourne.gov.uk
    • Newtownards, 31 Regent Street, Phone: 028-91826846, Email: tourism@ards-council.gov.uk

    O

    • Omagh, Strule Arts Centre, Townhall Square, Phone: 028-82247831, Email: tourism@omagh.gov.uk
    • Oranmore, Main Street, Phone: 091-790811, Email: oranmore@iol.ie
    • Oughterard, Main Street, Phone: 091-552808

    P

    • Portaferry, The Stables, Castle Street, Phone: 028-42729882, Email: tourism.portaferry@ards-council.gov.uk
    • Portlaoise, James Fintan Lawlor Avenue, Phone: 057-8621178, Email: portlaoise@failteireland.ie
    • Portrush, Dunluce Centre, Sandhill Drive, Phone: 028-70823333, Email: portrushtic@btconnect.com

    R

    S

    • Salthill, Phone: 091-520500
    • Shannon Airport, Arrivals Hall, Phone: 061-471664, Email: shannontio@shannondevelopment.ie
    • Skibbereen, Town Hall, Phone: 028-21766 Sligo, Aras Reddan, Sligo Town, Phone: 071-9161201
    • Strabane, Alley Arts and Conference Centre, 1a Railway Street, Phone: 028-71384444, Email: tic@strabanedc.com

    T

    • Tralee, Ashe Hall, Denny Street, Phone: 066-7121288
    • Tramore, Railway Square, Phone: 051-381572, Email: waterford@failteireland.ie
    • Trim, Castle Street, Phone: 046-9437227, Email: trimvisitorcenter@eircom.net
    • Tullamore, Tullamore Dew Heritage Centre, Phone: 057-9352617, Email: tullamoredhc@eircom.net

    W

    • Waterford, The Granary, The Quay, Waterford City, Phone: 051-875823, Email: Waterford@failteireland.ie
    • Waterville, Phone: 066-9474646
    • Westport, James Street, Phone: 098-25711, Email: westport@irelandwest.ie
    • Wexford, Crescent Quay, Wexford Town, Phone: 053-9123111, Email: wexford@failteireland.ie
    • Wicklow, Rialto House, Fitzwilliam Square, Wicklow Town, Phone: 0404-69117, Email: wicklow@failteireland.ie

    Y

    • Youghal, Market House, Market Square, Phone: 024-92447, Email: tourism@youghalchamber.ie