Summer Concerts on Woodrow Wilson Plaza

Catch live bands all summer long in the heart of Washington, D.C.

WoodrowWilsonLive.jpg
Photo © Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center

 Free concerts are held lunchtime Monday through Friday throughout the summer on the Woodrow Wilson Plaza at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center at 1300 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Washington, DC. The performances feature a variety of music including African dance, Celtic folk songs, jazz violin, hip hop, Latin swing and pop rock.

Free seating is available, and visitors can brown bag or enjoy lunch "to go" from the many food court vendors located in the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center.

History of the Woodrow Wilson Plaza Concert Series

The lunchtime concert series was started in 2000, with the goal of creating an open pedestrian walkway between D.C.'s National Mall and the Pennsylvania Avenue business district. 

The 2017 series runs from July 31 to September 29, and all performances run from noon to 1 p.m. Here's a list of the bands scheduled to play, along with the genre.

2017 Concert Schedule

Monday, July 31: Beach Bumz, Jimmy Buffet/Beach
Tuesday, August 1: Dave Wilson Jazz Quartet, jazz
Wed. August 2: Cañas Y Su Mariachi Norteño, Mariachi
Thursday, August 3: Keenan (K.O.), R&B
Friday, August 4: Country Memories Band, Country
Monday, August 7: Wake Campbell, Contemporary Jazz
Tuesday, August 8: Encantada with Julia Mack, Brazilian Jazz
Wednesday, August 9: Friction Fire, R&B
Thursday, August 10: The Colliders, Rock & Roll
Friday, August 11: Prototype, Contemporary Jazz
Monday, August 14: Mz. B & Company Dance Band, Cover Band
Tuesday, August 15: Skyline Hotel, Indie Pop Rock
Wednesday, August 16: Starlight Orchestra, Big Band
Thursday.

Augst 17: Billy Bob, Country
Fridda August 18: Sharon Rae North & SunRae, R&B/Funk
Monday, August 21: Diversified, R&B
Tuesday, August 22: Prototype, Contemporary Jazz
Wednesday, August 23: Outta The Blue, Classic Rock
Thursday, August 24: Six Pack Rodeo, Country
Friday, August 25: Mama Jama, Reggae
Monday, August 28: MD & Company, Jazz
Tuesday, August 29: Riseband and Show, R&B
Wednesday, August 30: Late Risers, Reggae
Thursday, August 31: Shirleta Settles, Blues

Friday, September 1: December,  Indie Folk

Monday, September 4: Carifesta, Caribbean Festival 12-8pm
Tuesday, September 5: Lonesome Ryder, Country
Wednesday, September 6: Iva Jean Ambush & Ambuscade, Jazz
Thursday, September 7: Wylder, Indie Folk
Friday, September 8: The Groove Spot Band & Show, R&B
Monday, September 11: Meridian Ensemble, Jazz Trio
Tuesday, September 12:– Decades Band, Jazz/R&B
Wednesday, September 13: Broto Roy, Jazz
Thursday, September 14: The Kendrick Project, Smooth Jazz
Friday, September 15: John Lewis & The Electrokoustic, Jazz
Monday, September 18: Groove Quest, R&B

Tuesday, September 19: Moe Stringz & String Theory Effort, Jazz
Wednesday, September 20: Mariachi de las Estrellas, Mariachi
Thursday, September 21: John Kocur, Big Band
Friday, September 22: Oasis Island Sounds, Caribbean
Monday, September 25: Diplomatic Immunity, Cover Band

Tuesday, September 26: Trackside Station, Classic Rock
Wednesday, September 27: MELo, Jazz
Thursday, September 28: Claritee Band, Guitar/Blues
Friday, September 29: Experience Unlimited (feat. Sugar Bear), GO-GO