Cincinnati Trick or Treat Times

Schedule Your Cincinnati Trick or Treat Ahead of Time

Pete Ark/Getty Images

Every Monday, Oct. 31, little ghosts, goblins, witches, Batmen, and Wonder Women set out under the wicked, spooky dark of night to trick or treat in the greater Cincinnati area for two hours. Even though Beggar's Night can be pretty sweet, it can also be unpredictable. Always follow Halloween safety precautions if you're trick or treating. Go only to well-lighted houses, travel in groups, carry a flashlight, and keep a cell phone in your cape in the event of an emergency. Walk on the sidewalks and not on the streets. The City of Cincinnati also reminds trick or treaters to refrain from eating the candy until they get home and each piece has been checked for sealed wrappers and safety. 

Your responsibilities as an adult are just as important in keeping trick or treaters safe. Put the Joker in light-colored, fire-retardant clothing, and put reflective tape on the little skeleton trick or treater if the costume is too dark. Since masks obstruct vision, try makeup instead. Ensure the costumes don't fall below the ankles to keep your zombies from tripping. Light your front porches and any steps, and clear your yards of any hazardous items for approaching Jedis. Call 911 to report any suspicious activities, and don't give GI Jane any unwrapped candy!

Trick or Treat Times

Trick or treat times are 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 31, for the greater Cincinnati areas listed alphabetically below, unless stated otherwise.

  • Cincinnati
  • Addyston
  • Amberley Village
  • Amelia
  • Anderson Township
  • Batavia Township
  • Village of Batavia
  • Bethel
  • Blue Ash
  • Cheviot
  • Cleves
  • Colerain Township
  • Columbia Township
  • Deerfield Township
  • Deer Park
  • Delhi Township
  • Evendale
  • Fairfax
  • Fairfield
  • Fairfield Township
  • Forest Park
  • Glendale
  • Greenhills
  • Green Township
  • Hamilton
  • Hamilton Township
  • Harrison
  • Indian Hil
  • Lebanon
  • Liberty Township
  • Loveland
  • Madeira
  • Mariemont
  • Mason
  • Miami Township
  • Middletown: 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Milford
  • Monroe
  • Montgomery
  • Mt. Healthy
  • Richmond
  • Village of Newtown
  • City of Oxford: 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • North Bend
  • Reading
  • Sharonville
  • Silverton
  • Springboro
  • Springdale
  • Springfield Township
  • Sycamore Township
  • Symmes Township
  • Terrace Park
  • Trenton: 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Union Township
  • West Chester Township
  • Williamsburg
  • Wyoming